Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kansas City Barbecue Pit. We'd love to have your feedback!

Decatur

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Kansas City Barbecue Pit and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tailer 3 days ago

Pork Sandwich

This sandwich is the best! The service is always great & speedy !!

Guest 14 days ago

Smoked Potatoes

Out of this world taste! Absolutely will order again and again.

Guest 14 days ago

Ribs

More than enough for one person, tender and cooked to perfection.

Swartz2326 14 days ago

Beef Platter

When you don't have to season any part of your meal because it seasoned well, you know the cook knows what he's doing. Tender, melt-in-your mouth beef. In addition it was perfectly seasoned and I ate 1/2 without sauce, that's how good it is. I have had many of the meals and have never been disappointed. From their Turkey to their ribs absolutely the best. The sides…slaw, potato salad are soooo good and the greens are unbelievable. You cannot beat their prices for the quality of food. If I could give 10 stars I certainly would. In a day and age when customer service is lacking in most places, the staff goes above and beyond … they are always friendly and a delight to chat with …that's another reason why their customers keep coming back and will for years to come.

Amandashelmadine 25 days ago

BBQ Pork Nachos

In love with the sauce! We always get the pulled pork nachos and they never disappoint! The beans and coleslaw are also delicious and are always a must have when I get my pulled pork sandwich.

Wintim63 12 days ago

BBQ Brisket Nachos

Excellent food excellent service

Guest 14 days ago

Turkey All In Meal

So glad Turkey is on the menu. So tender and great flavor. The Turkey All In One Meal is more than enough for 1 person. Quality food, great price and wonderful staff.

Guest 14 days ago

Pork Sandwich

Mmmmmm tender, delicious pork. It was so good I ate 1/2 the sandwich with no sauce. When you can do that you know the meat is seasoned perfectly. This is always a winner in my book.

Matthew 24 days ago

Large Plate

The ribs, chicken and pulled pork, are so delicious! Our ribs were falling off the bone. Their baked beans are the best I have ever had, and the prices are very reasonable!

Amandavaughan679 29 days ago

2 Rib Bones

HONESTLY..BEING FROM DOWN SOUTH I AM TRULEY PICKY ON BBQ AND WELL ALL COOKING FOR THAT MATTER. BUT I HAVE TO SAY I AM IMPRESSED, WE HAVE ORDER AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK EVERY WEEK SINCE OUR FIRST TIME TRYING ALMOST 4 MONTHS AGO. THE MEAT WAS MOIST AND TENDER WITH REALLY GOOD FLAVOR. THE BBBQ BEANS WERE TOP OF THE CHART AND THE OTHER SIDES WERE DELICIOUS AND VERY PLEASING.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA