Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kansas City Barbecue Pit. We'd love to have your feedback!

Decatur

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Kansas City Barbecue Pit and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kay 6 days ago

Pork

I picked up a pound of pork for sandwiches. The meat was wonderful and then you add the BBQ sauce, oh yea!! I had some leftover for lunch the next day and ate it cold on a sandwich and I loved it that way to.

Tedwards727 12 days ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Amazing brisket and sides! I will definitely be back.

Plottman13 about 1 month ago

Slab of Ribs

Hadn't been back to Illinois for 5yrs or so and while dealing with my dad being in the hospital/surgery a friend recommended this place. I gotta say, other than my own it was hands down the best bbq I've had in a long while.......We moved to Vegas 5yrs ago and your bbq is by far better than anything we've had out here...... Your sauce is hands down the best I ever tasted......would kill to have your recipe. Continued success......You're doing it right. -Denny

Cyabye59 about 1 month ago

BBQ Pork Nachos

Very impressed with this being my first time visiting, I had 4 orders and all our meals were perfect, I suggest to try smoked potatoes !!! The guys were very friendly and said please come again as they could tell it was my first time, as I reviewed the menu, the inside dining area and peeked into kitchen, everyting was cleaned and kitchen seemed very organized! But the armor of foods will make you hungry for sure! Great place to try I will be a returning customer!

Barbara 2 months ago

Monster Combo

Definitely love the food! We have been twice and both times food was great! Service was great. We ordered online. They let you know they got the order and when its ready. Food is hot and delicious!! Definitely will be back!

Supercma73 8 days ago

BBQ Pork Nachos

Hands down best I have ever eaten when it come BBQ places. Top notch service and 5 star food!

Zameshiak 28 days ago

BBQ Brisket Nachos

This is my favorite dish by far! Plenty of tender tasty brisket accompanied by the right amount of onions & gooey cheese! I always get the optional jalapeños. You cannot get this delicious meal anywhere else!

Jeff about 1 month ago

Beef

Great food. Had the beef and turkey plates. I recommend them

Donna about 2 months ago

Slab of Ribs

I drove 35 minutes to KC BBQ and it was well worth it. All of the meat had that smoked taste that I love, falling off the bone tender, and seasoned well. The desserts and sides were delicious. Customer service, top of the line. I will make the drive again.

Barbara 2 months ago

Slab of Ribs

Definitely a must try! Love the sauce!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Coming soon

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA